Governing Board

The local Governing Board of Woolwich Polytechnic School for Boys is responsible for the governance of the Academy. The majority of the day-to-day leadership and management is delegated to the Head Teachers of the Academy. The Chair of the Academy Board is represented on the Trust Board to ensure that there is effective and coherent governance.

The main purpose of this Governing Board is to ensure that the School provides the best possible education for all its students and that financial probity is maintained at all times.

Detailed work is carried out in three Committees: Finance, Premises and Learning Resources which report to the full Trust Board.

Woolwich Polytechnic Academy Board is as follows:

  • Bob Janes - Chair
  • Sylvia Perrins - Vice-Chair
  • Tim Plumb – Ex Officio Governor
  • Byron Parker – Ex Officio Governor
  • Julia Richardson – Co Opted Governor
  • Sulayman Bah – Parent Governor
  • Sarah Critchell - Associate Governor
  • Jane Woods – Staff Governor
  • Jack Davies – staff Governor
  • Paula Hines – Co Opted Governor
  • Suby Bahra – Parent Governor
  • Vacancy – Co Opted Governor
Tel: 020 8310 7000 Email:
Registered Office: Hutchins Road, London, SE28 8AT
Woolwich Polytechnic School is operated by POLYMAT which is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales. Reg no. 9078530